A new logbook version is available. REFRESH
Install our Logbook App! > Ecosystem > Five Kingdoms

Definition of species (basic unit of classification):

The five-kingdom classification of organisms

Prokaryotae (prokaryotes)

Protoctista (protoctists)


Plantae (plants)

Plant kingdom has two different types of adults in their life cycle

Animalia (humans, animals)

Viruses → acellular → not included in classification system → pathogenic